Philosophy at Wollongong

Philosophical activity at the University of Wollongong is now spread across two schools in the Faculty of Law, Humanities and the Arts: the School of Humanities and Social Inquiry and the new School of Liberal Arts. Although these Schools are organizationally distinct, the philosophers in both schools will continue to work closely with each other in research collaboration, in efforts to support our undergraduate and postgraduate students, and in hosting a busy program of seminars, workshops and conferences. Even though the Philosophy Program played no part in the establishment of the School of Liberal Arts, we look forward to welcoming new colleagues to the philosophy community at UOW.