Members

Dr Jane Carey (UOW page)
BA Hons, BSc, PhD (University of Melbourne)
Email: jcarey@uow.edu.au
Research interests: Settler colonialism, Australian colonial history, comparative and transcolonial histories, women’s history, biopolitics, Indigenous histories

Associate Professor Georgine Clarsen
ASSH Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Email:georgine@uow.edu.au
Research interests: settler colonial and Indigenous histories, mobilities, Australian cultural history

Dr Vicki Crinis
ASSH Honorary Research Fellow
BA Hons and PhD (University of Wollongong)
Email: vcrinis@uow.edu.au
Research interests: Colonial Malaya, history of trafficking women and girls, League of Nations and trafficking, feminism, internationalism and human rights

Associate Professor Sharon Crozier-De Rosa (UOW page)
Email: sharoncd@uow.edu.au
Research interests: history of feminisms, nationalisms, imperialisms and emotions

Dr Peter Gibson
BAL Honorary Research Fellow
Email: pgibson1000@outlook.com
Research interests: Chinese Australian history, business history, labour history and the history of modern China

Dr Marie Geissler
ASSH Honorary Research Fellow
PhD (University of Wollongong)
Email: mariegeissler10@gmail.com
Research interests: Indigenous knowledges, Indigenous art, Arnhem Land bark painting, Indigenous agency in cultural collections, Intercultural histories

Dr Michael R. Griffiths (UOW page)
BA Hons (University of Western Australia), MA, PhD (Rice University)
Email: mickg@uow.edu.au
Website: https://uow.academia.edu/MichaelRGriffiths
Research interests: Settler colonial studies, Australian literature, Indigenous literatures

Dr Claire Lowrie (UOW page)
CASS Director
PhD (University of Wollongong)
Email: clowrie@uow.edu.au
Research interests: History of colonialism and labour in the Asia-Pacific region; global and transnational history; history of imperialism; environmental history

Associate Professor Julia Martínez (UOW page)
BA, DipEd (Melbourne), BA Hons (Wollongong), PhD (Wollongong)
Email: juliam@uow.edu.au
Research interests: colonial histories of North Australia, Southeast Asia and the Pacific

Dr Lauren Samuelsson (website)
ASSH Honorary Research Fellow
Email: slauren@uow.edu
Research interests: Australian cultural history, the history of food and drink

Associate Professor Lisa Slater (UOW page)
BA Hons (Sydney University), BA Comm (Canberra University), MA (Sydney University),  PhD (Sydney University)
Email: lslater@uow.edu.au
Research interests: Settler colonialism; gender, race and place; emotions and settler belonging; Indigenous cultural production and the cultural interface; cultural theory and cultural studies

Dr Marcelo Svirsky (UOW page)
Email: msvirsky@uow.edu.au 
Research interests: settler colonial theory, comparative settler colonialism, Israel/Palestine, subjectivity studies

Senior Professor Simon Ville (UOW page)
BA Hons (University College London), PhD (University College London)
Email: sville@uow.edu.au
Research interests: Australian and international economic and business history, comparative economic development, and international business