Members

Dr Kate Bagnall
BA Hons, PhD (University of Sydney)
Email: kbagnall@uow.edu.au
Website: www.katebagnall.com
Twitter: @baibi
Research interests: Chinese Australian history, women’s history, digital history

Dr Andre Brett
Email: andre_brett@uow.edu.au

Dr Jane Carey
BA Hons, BSc, PhD (University of Melbourne)
Email: jcarey@uow.edu.au

Associate Professor Georgine Clarsen
Email: georgine@uow.edu.au

Dr Sharon Crozier-De Rosa
Email: sharoncd@uow.edu.au

Dr Michael R. Griffiths
BA Hons (University of Western Australia), MA, PhD (Rice University)
Email: mickg@uow.edu.a
Website: https://uow.academia.edu/MichaelRGriffiths
Research interests: Settler colonial studies, Australian literature, Indigenous literatures

Dr Cecilia Leong-Salobir
BA Hons (UWA), DipEd (UWA), PhD (UWA)
Email: cecilias@uow.edu.au

Dr Claire Lowrie 
PhD (University of Wollongong)
Email: clowrie@uow.edu.au
Research interests: History of colonialism and labour in the Asia-Pacific region; global and transnational history; history of imperialism

Associate Professor Julia Martínez (Convenor)
BA, DipEd (Melbourne), BA Hons (Wollongong), PhD (Wollongong)
Email: juliam@uow.edu.au

Professor Ian McLean
Email: imclean@uow.edu.au 

Dr Lisa Slater
BA Hons (Sydney University), BA Comm (Canberra University), MA (Sydney University),  PhD (Sydney University)
Email: lslater@uow.edu.au
Website: http://lha.uow.edu.au/hsi/contacts/UOW125658.html
Research interests: Settler colonialism; gender, race and place; emotions and settler belonging; Indigenous cultural production and the cultural interface; cultural theory and cultural studies

Dr Frances Steel (Convenor)
BA, PGDip (Otago), PhD (ANU)
Email: fsteel@uow.edu.au
Research interests: Settler colonial sub-imperialisms in the Pacific, oceanic mobilities, networks of commodity exchange, ships and port towns as sites of colonial encounters and consumption

Professor Simon Ville
BA Hons (University College London), PhD (University College London)
Email: sville@uow.edu.au
Website: https://uow.academia.edu/SimonVille
Research interests: Australian and international economic and business history, comparative economic development, and international business